New Brochure

Published on: Author: bette 1 Comment

I wasn’t planning to create a brochure today so I’m surprised at how this one turned out.  I’ve been wanting to add the titles of the six workshop sessions to the flyers I have made in the past and decided to play around with a brochure template in MS Publisher. It was easier than I thought it would be.  I used the picture taken at Park South on the front … and the one I took at Lake Cahuilla was perfect for the back page.  When I went through the pictures Dianah sent me from our 2013 retreat I used one from the top of the tram and the other from Sunnylands. I’m not sure what the next step will be but I like having the brochure as a focus …

TRANSITIONS Brochure

 

One Response to New Brochure Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. I made that brochure and posted it here a little over a year ago. I revised it a couple of months ago and added a price for individual sessions. Of course I have had no clients because I’ve only shown the brochure to a few friends. I realized about that same time, however, that this workshop has evolved over the past 18 years because it is the way I must live my own life.

    I just now read the first post on this blog … “Just Do It.” I think the quote there is from Julia Cameron: “A painting is never really finished … it just stops in interesting places.” I’ll have to check the source and exact wording … but that’s exactly how I feel about these websites – or books – or whatever they turn out to be.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *